EN | NL | DE | HU | CS | PL     
 


 

‘Sanctus’ und ‘Benedictus’ verschmelzen zu einer freudigen Lobpreisung des Herrn und drücken die Dankbarkeit für das Überleben eines weiteren Tages oder für eine weitere Mahlzeit aus. Im ‘Agnus Dei’ symbolisiert das Lamm Gottes das Leiden für die Sünden der gesamten Menschheit. Hier lässt der Komponist die Opfer für ihre Peiniger beten: „Herr, bitte vergib ihnen, denn sie wissen nicht, was sie tun“.
Das folgende ‘Lux Aeterna’ ist ein weiteres Gebet um ein Ewiges Licht für die Verstorbenen und ein Aufruf an uns alle, auch für die Opfer zu beten. Ein weiteres Gebet von und für die Opfer: ‘Libera me, Domine, de morte aeterna’ (‚Rette mich, oh Herr, vor dem ewigen Tod‘).
Es wird begleitet von dem lauten ‘Libera Me’, einer Wiederholung des ‘Dies Irae’, gefolgt von einem ‘Amen’ des Chors.

Professionelle Komponisten und Dirigenten wie Jiri Stárek (Tschechische Republik), Jeff Hamburg (USA), Jean Lambrechts (Belgien) und Riccardo M Sahiti (Deutschland) haben die Komposition kommentiert und lobten deren Qualität sowie die Motive des Komponisten.

 



AMSTERDAM  |  DVD  

TILBURG

PRAG

BUDAPEST

FRANKFURT

KRAKAU

BERLIN

EN | NL | DE | HU | CS | PL     
 


 

‘Sanctus’ and ‘Benedictus’ are merged together as a joyous hymn to the Lord, expressing gratitude for surviving yet another day or for getting a meal. In the ‘Agnus Dei’ the Lamb of God represents the suffering for the sins of all mankind. Here the composer lets the victims pray for their tormentors: "Lord, please forgive them, for they know not what they are doing".
The next prayer, ‘Lux Aeterna’, is another prayer for Eternal Light for the dead and an appeal to us to do the same: ‘Libera me, Domine, de morte aeterna’ (‘Deliver me, O Lord, from death eternal') is another prayer for and by the victims.
It is followed by an intense ‘Libera Me’, leading into a reprise of the ‘Dies Irae’, followed by the ‘Amen’ from the choir.

Professional composers and conductors such as Jiri Stárek (Czech Republic), Jeff Hamburg (USA), Jean Lambrechts (Belgium) and Riccardo M Sahiti (Germany) have commented on this composition and stripped it of its imperfections. They were very enthusiastic about the quality of the composition and the composer's motives.

 



AMSTERDAM  |  DVD  

TILBURG

PRAGUE

BUDAPEST

FRANKFURT

CRACOW

BERLIN